Following a particularly challenging year, Galway 2020 and Rijeka 2020 delivered their Capital of Culture programme throughout 2020, ending on 30 April 2021. Now Golway and Rijeka will pass the title to the three cities – Kaunas (Lithuania), Novi Sad (Serbia), and Esch (Luxembourg) – who will next hold the title with a televised version of the handover airing on Kaunas 2022 website and Facebook page on Friday 7th of May at 7.30 pm (Irish time).

Latest News

The 13th Kaunas Biennial: Once Upon Another Time…gyveno jie jau kitaip

One of the largest international contemporary art festivals in the Baltic region, the 13th Kaunas Biennial will take place from 12 November 2021 to 20 February 2022. The exhibition, titled “Once Upon Another Time... gyveno jie jau kitaip” offers reflections on current global situations, including…

Read More

Patrons of the project

Patrons of the project

Got a question, ideas or suggestions?
We’d love to hear from you!